Performances du ventilateur Flettner TCX-2™

Taux indicatifs d’extraction

Le tableau suivant présente les taux indicatifs d’extraction pour le ventilateur TCX-2™. Il convient de souligner que les taux d’extraction d’air varient selon la position du ventilateur et la configuration du véhicule ou du bâtiment sur lequel le ventilateur est monté.

Vitesse du vent Taux d’extraction d’air
         MPH        KM/h pieds cubes/ min mètres cubes/min
10
20
30
40
50
60
70
16
32
48
64
80
96
112
18
37
58
81
102
126
149
0.52
1.05
1.64
2.28z
2.89
3.56
4.21

Source : MIRA Ltd

Les taux d’extraction ci-dessus ont été mesurés dans une soufflerie par MIRA Ltd à l’aide d’un ventilateur Flettner TCX-2™ monté sur le toit d’une camionnette Ford Transit. Les chiffres sont fournis à titre d’illustration uniquement, car les taux d’extraction dépendent de la configuration précise de chaque application.

Il incombe à l’installateur et au client d’établir le débit d’extraction d’air nécessaire pour chaque application et de s’assurer que le positionnement et le nombre de ventilateurs installés sont adaptés.

La performance du Flettner TCX-2™ sera réduite en cas d’installation sur le compartiment scellé d’un véhicule ou sur un bâtiment sans entrée d’air indépendante. Dans de telles circonstances, une entrée d’air (une grille, par exemple) doit être montée en plus du Flettner TCX-2™ de façon à fournir une voie adéquate pour la bonne extraction de l’air.

Température maximale Le Flettner TCX-2™ ne doit pas être utilisé à des températures dépassant 95 °C (200 °F).

< Retour à la page du produit

Where to buy your Flettner

more

Newsletter

Sign up and receive all the latest
product news & information.

Flettner

Flettner TCX-2™ Ventilator Performance

Indicative Extraction Rates

The following table shows indicative extraction rates for the Flettner TCX-2™ ventilator. It should be stressed that air extraction rates vary according to the positioning of the ventilator and the configuration of the vehicle or building to which the ventilator is fitted.

          Wind Speed Air Extraction Rate
MPH KM/h cu ft / min cu m / min
10
20
30
40
50
60
70
16
32
48
64
80
96
112
18
37
58
81
102
126
149
0.52
1.05
1.64
2.28
2.89
3.56
4.21

Source: MIRA Ltd

The extraction rates above were measured in a wind tunnel by MIRA Ltd using a Flettner TCX-2™ ventilator fitted to the roof of a Ford Transit van. The figures are provided purely for illustrative purposes as the extraction rates achieved are dependent upon the precise configuration of each application.

It is the responsibility of the fitter and the customer to establish the amount of air extraction that is required for each application, and to ensure that the positioning and the number of ventilators fitted are suitable.

The performance of the Flettner TCX-2™ will be impaired if it is fitted to a sealed vehicle compartment or to a building with no independent air inlet. In such circumstances an air inlet such as a grille should be fitted in addition to the Flettner TCX-2™ in order to provide an adequate path for air extraction to occur.

Maximum Temperature
The Flettner TCX-2™ should not be used in temperatures that exceed 200°F (95°C).

< Back to product page

Where to buy your Flettner

more

Newsletter

Sign up and receive all the latest
product news & information.

Flettner